Season 8 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 8, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/17/2012
From ABC: "Faced with a life threatening situation, the doctors must fight to stay alive while trying to save the lives of their peers; Bailey and Ben make a decision regarding their relationship; and Teddy is presented with a tempting offer.
Episode Guide


Season 8, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/10/2012
From ABC: "The residents determine their future as they make their final decisions regarding post residency positions; Mark admits to Derek that he is torn between his love for Lexie and the fact that Julia can give him everything he's ever wanted; Ben plans something extra special for Bailey, but she is preoccupied with her work; and Arizona encourages her childhood friend, Nick, to have surgery.
Episode Guide

Let the Bad Times Roll

Season 8, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/3/2012
From ABC: "The residents agonize over their oral boards, reliving every answer they gave during their exams; Arizona's close childhood friend comes to Seattle Grace for medical help; the doctors work on a patient who is missing one third of his skull; and Julia asks Mark to start a family with her.
Episode Guide

Moment of Truth

Season 8, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/26/2012
From ABC: "After eight years of practice, the residents head to San Francisco for their oral boards; sparks fly between Catherine and Richard when they bump into each other at the hotel; Bailey intervenes after Owen and Teddy get into a heated argument about their young car crash patient; and Mark tries to recruit Lexie for one of his cases.
Episode Guide

The Girl with No Name

Season 8, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/19/2012
From ABC: "The doctors work on a Jane Doe, who turns out to be the subject of a case that gained national interest; Cristina proves to be the highest in demand as the residents begin their interviews for post-residency positions at prospective hospitals; and Richard is faced with an unsettling realization when he visits Adele at Rose Ridge.
Episode Guide

Support System

Season 8, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/12/2012
From ABC: "A devastated Cristina presses Owen to confess the intimate details of his affair; Mark takes his new authority very seriously when he steps in as chief for the day and butts heads with Richard over a patient's liver transplant; and Callie deems Meredith ready for the boards, while the rest of the residents continue to stress about the exam.
Episode Guide

The Lion Sleeps Tonight

Season 8, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/5/2012
From ABC: "A lion breaks loose in Seattle, leaving a couple's lives and relationship at risk; Lexie overhears Mark's discussion about moving in with Julia; Teddy begins to take steps towards coming to terms with Henry's death; Callie grills Arizona on her past lovers; and Alex requests to be taken off Morgan's preemie case when she becomes too dependent on him.
Episode Guide

One Step Too Far

Season 8, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/15/2012
From ABC: "Derek encourages a hesitant Meredith to work with him again in neurology; Jackson’s mother, Catherine Avery, returns to Seattle Grace with a urology fellow and develops an interest in Richard; and Cristina becomes increasingly suspicious of Owen’s every move.
Episode Guide

If Only You Were Lonely

Season 8, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/23/2012
From ABC: "As Adele's condition continues to deteriorate, Richard considers altering their living situation; an explosion at a local coffee shop results in a busy day in the ER for the doctors; Callie takes Meredith under her wing by helping her study for her boards; Lexie joins Arizona and Alex in peds, as they continue to care for intern Morgan's premature son; and when Jackson snaps at a patient, Mark encourages him to find ways to relieve his stress.
Episode Guide

Have You Seen Me Lateley?

Season 8, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/16/2012
From ABC: "In a final attempt to save Erica's life, Amelia arrives at Seattle Grace to beg Derek for help with the gliosarcoma case; Cristina and Owen engage in heated arguments during marriage counseling; Alex realizes that in order to be a good doctor, he'll need to improve his people skills; and Meredith is given a chance to shine when a man enters the ER after getting his hand stuck in meat grinder.
Episode Guide

All You Need Is Love

Season 8, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/9/2012
From ABC: "In the spirit of Valentine's Day, Meredith and Derek try to have a night to themselves when Lexie offers to watch Zola; Callie hands babysitting duties over to Mark so that she can surprise Arizona with a romantic evening; and Ben proves to Bailey that he knows her better than she thinks.
Episode Guide


Season 8, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/2/2012
From ABC: "As Meredith puts Zola to bed and falls asleep, she begins to wonder -- what if her mother had never had Alzheimer's and she'd had loving, supportive parents?
Episode Guide

Hope for the Hopeless

Season 8, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/19/2012
From ABC: "Richard performs his 10,000th surgery on a pair of bickering sisters who come into the hospital for a liver transplant; Derek and Lexie take on a neuroblastoma case that has been previously deemed inoperable; Teddy and Cristina cross the line when they go against Owen's orders and try to steal a case from Alex and Dr.
Episode Guide

This Magic Moment

Season 8, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/12/2012
From ABC: "The doctors split into teams for a risky surgery involving conjoined twins; Bailey recruits Meredith to be a buffer between her and Ben when he puts pressure on moving their relationship to a more serious level; Richard teaches Alex a tough lesson in the OR; meanwhile Teddy questions Cristina about what exactly happened to Henry during his surgery.
Episode Guide


Season 8, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/5/2012
From ABC: "A severe car crash involving an entire family results in an all-hands-on situation in the ER, as the eldest daughter is left to make the toughest decision of her life.
Episode Guide

Dark Was the Night

Season 8, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/10/2011
Episode Guide

Heart-Shaped Box

Season 8, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/3/2011
Episode Guide

Put Me In, Coach

Season 8, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/27/2011
Episode Guide

Poker Face

Season 8, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/20/2011
Episode Guide

Love, Loss and Legacy

Season 8, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/13/2011
Episode Guide

What Is It About Men

Season 8, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/6/2011
Episode Guide

Take the Lead

Season 8, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/29/2011
Episode Guide

She's Gone

Season 8, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/22/2011
Episode Guide

Free Falling

Season 8, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/22/2011