Season 4 Episodes

Episode Guide

Freedom, Part 2

Season 4, Episode 17 - Air Date: 5/22/2008
Meredith and Derek work on their last patient in their clinical trial, as the other surgeons try desperately to free a hardening block of cement.
Episode Guide

Freedom, Part 1

Season 4, Episode 16 - Air Date: 5/22/2008
Meredith and Derek work on their last patient in their clinical trial, as the other surgeons try desperately to free a hardening block of cement.
Episode Guide

Losing My Mind

Season 4, Episode 15 - Air Date: 5/15/2008
Dr. Wyatt refuses to let Meredith give up on therapy, Alex learns the truth about Rebecca's medical condition, the Chief insists that Erica perform a risky surgery on his mentor, and after receiving news of Burke, Cristina continues to do things contrary.
Episode Guide

The Becoming

Season 4, Episode 14 - Air Date: 5/8/2008
The nurses uprise against Mark Sloan's womanizing ways, so Richard institutes a "date and tell" policy.
Episode Guide

Piece of My Heart

Season 4, Episode 13 - Air Date: 5/1/2008
Addie returns to Seattle Grace to perform a very complicated surgery. She is surprised at all the changes that happened in the hospital.
Episode Guide

Where the Wild Things Are

Season 4, Episode 12 - Air Date: 4/24/2008
The new residents begin to compete in a surgical contest, while Derek continues to date Rose. George and Lexie move in on their new apartment, while Callie and Erica’s friendship starts to bloom.
Episode Guide

Lay Your Hands on Me

Season 4, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/10/2008
Bailey’s marriage is revealed to be falling apart and, to make matters worse, her family faces a family trauma, too.
Episode Guide

Crash Into Me: Part 2

Season 4, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/6/2007
Meredith attempts to save the life of a paramedic trapped inside the ambulance, as her sister Lexie deals with a patient of her own.
Episode Guide

Crash Into Me: Part 1

Season 4, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/22/2007
It’s the paramedics’ lives which are put in danger after an ambulance crashes. Meredith and the Chief have to go on the site of the accident to help save them.
Episode Guide

Forever Young

Season 4, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/15/2007
Teenagers are rushed to Seattle Grace following a school bus crash. Derek goes on a date with a fellow doctor, while Meredith sees his father for the first time after her mother’s death.
Episode Guide

Physical Attraction... Chemical Reaction

Season 4, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/8/2007
George and Izzie’s chemistry as a couple is put to test, while Sloan begins liking a fellow surgeon.
Episode Guide

Kung Fu Fighting

Season 4, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/1/2007
Sensing marital trouble, the Chief returns to Seattle Grace to seek manly advice from his fellow male surgeons.
Episode Guide

Haunt You Every Day

Season 4, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/25/2007
The pregnant woman whom Alex tended to returns to see Alex. On Halloween, Meredith thinks her dead mother is haunting her, and Callie reveals to the other doctors that George and Izzie are having an affair.
Episode Guide

The Heart of the Matter

Season 4, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/18/2007
Izzie talks to Alex about George but does not get the reaction she is hoping for. The Chief’s niece, who celebrated her prom in Seattle Grace, returns.
Episode Guide

Let the Truth Sting

Season 4, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/11/2007
Meredith assists her half-sister Lexie on her first surgery. Lexie tries to conceal George’s status as a repeater to the other interns.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/4/2007
Victims of an apartment building explosion are rushed to Seattle Grace, while Alex tries to find out what caused the accident.
Episode Guide

A Change Is Gonna Come

Season 4, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/27/2007
Cristina searches for Preston but does not find him. After passing the exam, Meredith, Cristina, Izzie, and Alex are now residents and have their own set of interns, including George who failed the exam and has to repeat.