Season 12 Episodes

Episode Guide

Family Affair

Season 12, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/19/2016
From ABC: Meredith and Maggie support Amelia on an important day; Jo reveals that she has been keeping secrets from Alex while Arizona and Callie deal with the impact of their custody arrangement.
Episode Guide

At Last

Season 12, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/12/2016
From ABC: Owen and Amelia take their relationship to the next level; Alex gains some clarity on his future with Jo; and Callie and Arizona continue to struggle with the current custody arrangement.
Episode Guide

Mama Tried

Season 12, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/5/2016
From ABC: Callie and Arizona are at odds over Sofia's future, and Stephanie questions the status of her relationship with Kyle.
Episode Guide

You're Gonna Need Someone on Your Side

Season 12, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/28/2016
From ABC: Stephanie's relationship to Kyle becomes complicated. Meanwhile, Meredith encourages Amelia and Owen to take a chance and choose to be a real couple.
Episode Guide

Tigger Happy

Season 12, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/21/2016
From ABC: The doctors work frantically to save a young boy who was accidentally shot. Meanwhile, Arizona is upset when Callie tries to make an important decision about Sophia's future without consulting her.
Episode Guide

It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)

Season 12, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/14/2016
From ABC: Miranda continues to deal with the aftermath of Ben's reckless decisions and forms an advisory committee to recommend proper disciplinary action against him.
Episode Guide

There's a Fine, Fine Line

Season 12, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/14/2016
From ABC: After a missing child forces the hospital into lockdown, Ben decides to operate on a pregnant mother without the proper surgical equipment.
Episode Guide

I Wear the Face

Season 12, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/7/2016
From ABC: Meredith goes on an ambulance ride with Owen and Nathan to pick up a heart for a transplant patient.
Episode Guide

When It Hurts So Bad

Season 12, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/31/2016
From ABC: "Meredith takes a step forward with Will but quickly regrets it; Maggie senses a disconnection with Andrew; and Amelia reevaluates her relationship with Owen.
Episode Guide

I Am Not Waiting Anymore

Season 12, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/24/2016
From ABC: "Jackson learns about April's pregnancy, while Alex and the team of doctors handles an hours-long triple-organ transplant surgery.
Episode Guide

Odd Man Out

Season 12, Episode 14 - Air Date: 3/17/2016
From ABC: "Richard throws everyone for a loop when he switches the resident and attending pairings, and Arizona takes a huge risk on a woman who is pregnant with quadruplets.
Episode Guide

All Eyez on Me

Season 12, Episode 13 - Air Date: 3/10/2016
From ABC: "Meredith, Bailey, Jackson, Callie and Jo travel to a military hospital to perform an extraordinary and extremely risky surgery on a veteran with an advanced tumor.
Episode Guide

My Next Life

Season 12, Episode 12 - Air Date: 3/3/2016
From ABC: "A patient from Meredith's very first surgery as an Intern is readmitted to Grey Sloan Memorial with a new aneurysm, and Amelia takes her case.
Episode Guide

Unbreak My Heart

Season 12, Episode 11 - Air Date: 2/25/2016
From ABC: "The evolution of April and Jackson's relationship is revealed through a series of flashbacks dating back to when they first met.
Episode Guide

All I Want Is You

Season 12, Episode 10 - Air Date: 2/18/2016
From ABC: "As the hospital deals with Meredith's trauma, Callie and Maggie perform a risky, experimental surgery on Alex's 15-year-old patient against his professional opinion.
Episode Guide

The Sound of Silence

Season 12, Episode 9 - Air Date: 2/11/2016
From ABC: "Meredith is brutally attacked by a patient, and Penny is the one who discovers her. The doctors of Grey Sloan Memorial rush to stabilize Meredith and remain by her side in the harrowing aftermath.
Episode Guide

Things We Lost in the Fire

Season 12, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/19/2015
From ABC: "As the rumor mill around the hospital continues to spiral out of control, Grey Sloan Memorial is flooded with injured firefighters from a nearby wildfire.
Episode Guide

Something Against You

Season 12, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/12/2015
From ABC: "The team of doctors work on a high stakes case of a long time patient, adding additional pressure to an already tense environment.
Episode Guide

The Me Nobody Knows

Season 12, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/5/2015
From ABC: "Grey Sloan Memorial not only welcomes a new transfer resident, but also a patient who’s the topic of conversation after accidently sending his sex tape to his entire congregation.
Episode Guide

Guess Who's Coming to Dinner

Season 12, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/22/2015
From ABC: "In the midst of the sisters’ dinner party, Maggie ditches her cooking duties to rush to the hospital.
Episode Guide

Old Time Rock and Roll

Season 12, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/15/2015
From ABC: "Owen suggests the interns learn a vital lesson on how to break bad news to patients’ families, and Arizona’s 90-year-old patient reassures her that she’s destined to find love again.
Episode Guide

I Choose You

Season 12, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/8/2015
From ABC: "Maggie reevaluates her life choices after receiving an invitation to her ex-boyfriend’s wedding; Richard questions Bailey’s loyalty, and Jo confides in Stephanie about a secret she’s been keeping from Alex.
Episode Guide

Walking Tall

Season 12, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/1/2015
From ABC: "The pressure is on as a determined Bailey tackles her first day as Chief; meanwhile, April's marriage is in jeopardy and she finds herself unable to address her problems; Meredith struggles to juggle all her responsibilities and Amelia works to define her relationship with Owen.
Episode Guide


Season 12, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/24/2015
From ABC: "Grey Sloan Memorial springs into action to save the lives of two young girls whose powerful story will force some of the doctors to revisit the effects of bullying on their own pasts.