Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Fire and Blood

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 6/19/2011
Bran and Rickon experience a prophetic dream; Catelyn interrogates Jaime; Robb's destiny is changed; Tyrion heads south; Arya tries to escape King's Landing; Jon must choose between the Night's Watch and his family; Dany finds new hope.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 6/12/2011
Ned makes a decision; Catelyn makes an unsavory deal; Tyrion's father forces him to fight; Robb captures a prized prisoner; Jon is rewarded for his bravery; Dany puts her trust in an enslaved witch.
Episode Guide

The Pointy End

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 6/5/2011
Syrio and Arya encounter Lannister guards; Cersei manipulates Sansa; Robb rallies his father's allies; Tyrion forms an alliance with the hill tribes; Jon battles a mysterious attacker; the Dothraki raid a peaceful village.
Episode Guide

You Win or You Die

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 5/29/2011
Tywin and Jaime prepare for battle; Ned confronts Cersei; Jon takes his Night's Watch vows; Drogo vows to lead the Dothraki.
Episode Guide

A Golden Crown

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 5/22/2011
Ned sits for the king; Tyrion confesses and demands a trial by combat; Joffrey apologizes; Viserys receives his final payment.
Episode Guide

The Wolf and the Lion

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 5/15/2011
Robert orders a preemptive strike on the Targaryens; Tyrion helps Catelyn; Sansa is charmed by Ser Loras Tyrell; Arya overhears a plot against her father.
Episode Guide

Cripples, Bastards and Broken Things

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 5/8/2011
Ned looks for clues; Robert and his guests witness a tournament; Viserys clashes with Daenerys; Sansa imagines her future as queen.
Episode Guide

Lord Snow

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 5/1/2011
Ned learns of the Crown's profligacy; Jon Snow impresses Tyrion; Catelyn follows her husband to King's Landing; Arya studies swordsmanship.
Episode Guide

The Kingsroad

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 4/24/2011
Bran's fate remains in doubt; Ned leaves Westeros with his daughters; Jon Snow heads north to join the Night's Watch; Daenerys tries to learn how to please her new husband.
Episode Guide

Winter Is Coming

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 4/17/2011
A Night's Watch deserter is tracked down; Lord Eddard "Ned" Stark learns that his mentor has died; Viserys Targaryen plots to win back the throne; Robert arrives at Winterfell with his family; Ned prepares to leave for King's Landing.